China tours to Beijing Great Wall, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Summer Palace, imperial palace and Tiananmen Square

Beijing tours
Beijing Bus Day Tours
Great Wall Tours
Beijing Private Day Tours
Beijing Tour Packages
Beijing Side Trips
Beijing Evening Tours
Beijing Village Tours
Beijing Half Day Tours
Xingang Port Beijing Tours
Beijing Winter Tours
Beijing Ski Tours
Beijing Springtime Tours
Beijing Tours For Muslims
Beijing Martial Arts Tours
Cooking Learning Tours
Beiijing Museum Tours
Beijing Car Rental

China Tours
Yunnan Tours
Guilin Tours
Tibet Tours
Yangtze River Cruise
China City Tours

Beijing travel
Beijing Travel Attractions
Beijing Travel Guide
Beijing Travel Maps


Home >> Beijing travel guide >> Beijing districts, counties, locations

How many districts and counties are there in Beijing? How about their locations?

Beijing districts, counties, locations

In an area of 16.800 square kilometers, Beijing Municipality has 18 Districts and counties under its administration, of which the four districts of Eastern City, Western City, Chongwen and Xuanwu are in the city proper; another four of Chaoyang, Haidian, Fengtai and Shijing shan are in the near suburban areas and still eight districts of Mentougou, Shunyi, Fangshan and Tongzhou, Changping, Daxing, pinggu and Huairou in the outer suburban areas and the rest two counties of Miyun and Yanqing are in the farther outskirts of Beijing.

Beijing Attractions
Forbidden City
Badaling Great Wall
Mutianyu Great Wall
Temple of Heaven
Summer Palace
Tiananmen Square
Beijing Opera
Ming Tombs
Underground Palace
Yonghegong Lamasery
Beijing Hutong
White Cloud Taoist Temple
Beihai Park
Jinshanling Great Wall
Simatai Great Wall
Juyongguan Great Wall
JianKou Great Wall
Beijing Zoo
Confucian Temple
Shichahai Hutong
Tanzhe Temple
Fragrant Hills Park
798 Art Zone
Aquatics Center "Water Cube"
National Stadium "Bird's Nest"

About Us | Contact Us | Terms and Conditions | Home
Beijing Tours | China Tours, All rights reserved